Close

施耐德电气消防与安全

想象一下您公司的火灾报警声音。 您已经接受了如何使用该系统的培训,但是您还确切地记得需要做什么吗? 可以立即获得清晰说明的用户指南,可以在危机情况下提供巨大帮助。 施耐德电气消防安全与埃特博朗之间的合作旨在实现这一目标。

灵活并对企业至关重要的技术文档

 

施耐德电气消防与安全是一个领先的火灾探测和安全系统专家、制造商和开发商,拥有 80 年的安全业务经验。该公司创新的 Esmi 火灾探测系统和 Esmi 门禁系统保护了北欧国家、俄罗斯以及中欧和南欧等国的人员,数据和财产。

施耐德电气与埃特博朗于 2016 年初合作开发火灾探测系统的技术文档。埃特博朗以持续服务的模式为施耐德提供安装手册、调试手册、用户指 南以及技术手册:服务模式包括每两周召开一次 联席会议,以及不断的技术内容制作。文本采用 简化技术英语法(STE)编写,插图采用简化技 术插图法(STI)制作。内容管理采用了 HyperDoc 系统,这使得以结构化的格式将更新的 内容保存在单个位置变得容易。该项目的基础工作包括编写词汇表,使施耐德电气的术语一致。

“相比以往这是一项重大改进,我们的工程师自己制作用户指南通常是在产品完成后,这可能会导致产品延迟发布。现在,我们的工程师可以专 注于他们的核心竞争力,用户指南的质量也得到 了提高:文本和插图都是一流的。”

施耐德电气消防火灾探测安全产品经理 Atte Pihlava

“我们希望在运营灵活性和开发产品和业务方面 成为先行者。埃特博朗的服务模式非常适合我 们,因为它使我们能够灵活地在产品开发过程中,同时生成技术文档。最终结果是用户指南将与产品至少同时准备就绪,这将加速发布。” 

施耐德电气消防火灾探测安全产品经理 Atte Pihlava

清晰而又快速的关键信息

 

有几个目标群体在各个阶段使用检测系统用户指南:销售火灾检测系统的商店,消防安全检查员,公司中负责火灾检测系统的人员,可能是游说人员,有时甚至是消防部门。 对于每个目标群体来说,至关重要的是能够立即在用户指南中找到他们所需的信息,并且其中包含的说明要易于理解。

Pihlava说:“清晰,简单的说明可以使每个人的工作效率更高,并且可以最大程度地降低风险,因为可以尽快采取安装和维护措施。”

“当我们推出新产品时,这一点特别突出,因为这对我们的客户意味着新的程序和流程。 我们面临的一大挑战是如何将信息尽快传播到所有市场中的所有目标群体。 说明必须非常清楚。 埃特博朗还将我们的用户指南翻译成本地语言,这意味着可以比以前更快地使用它们。”

在该领域内优质的文档和专家

Pihlava对改进的技术文档编制过程感到满意。 “结构和质量已添加到流程中,这已成为我们敏捷产品开发的一部分。 埃特博朗的专家以惊人的速度采用了我们的系统,一切进展顺利。” Pihlava说。 埃特博朗将处理将于2017年启动的施耐德电气消防与安全产品开发项目的所有技术文档。 使产品发布更加容易。” Pihlava总结道。

相关内容

飞利浦 – 健康科技&照明

荷兰皇家飞利浦电子是一家多元化的健康科技公司,致力于通过及时的创新来改善人们的生活。作为医疗保健、生活方式和照明领域的全球领导者,飞利浦将技术和设计融入到以人为本的解决方案中,基于对客户的基本洞察和“创新与你”的品牌承诺。

 

数字化延伸至山特维克的培训领域

山特维克是一家全球化高科技工程集团,致力于为客户提供可提高生产力、盈利能力和安全水平的产 品和服务。山特维克矿山和岩石技术是隶属于山特 维克集团的一块业务领域,也是提供采矿和建筑用 设备和工具、服务以及技术解决方案的全球领先供应商。

Bin - e

Bin-e 是一家波兰公司,致力于利用物体识别技术、 人工智能和数据处理技术制造智能垃圾箱。该公司 的产品 Bin-e 可以分离废弃物,优化废弃物的运输,为减少废弃物处过程中产生的二氧化碳排放做出了意义非凡的贡献。它有一个集成的Web应用程序,可以将废弃物水平告知用户和废弃物管理公司,是办公室和公共场所废弃物处理的理想解决方案。

通力

对旧电梯进行现代化改造并在现有建筑物中安装新电梯是通力的一项主要业务。 得益于通力的技术,即使在有限的空间内,电梯也可以轻松安装,同时尊重建筑物的建筑风格。

SVT GmbH

SVT GmbH 作为 GESCO 集团的成员,是世界领先 的液体和气体产品装载系统制造商之一。

Contact us
Risto Pukki
Risto Pukki
Regional Manager
Technical Documentation Solutions

Close

Schneider Electric Fire & Security

Imagine your company’s fire alarm sounds. You have been trained in how to use the system, but do you remember exactly what you need to do? A clearly illustrated users guide that is immediately available is an immense help in crisis situations. The partnership between Schneider Electric Fire & Security and Etteplan aims to accomplish just that.

Agile, business critical technical documentation

 

Schneider Electric Fire & Security is a leading specialist, manufacturer and developer of fire detection and security systems, with 80 years of experience in the security business. The company’s innovative Esmi Fire Detection systems and Esmi Access Control systems protect people, data and property in the Nordic countries, Russia and Central and Southern Europe, to name a few.

Schneider Electric Fire & Security and Etteplan entered into a partnership to develop technical documentation for fire detection systems at the start of 2016. Etteplan provides installation and commissioning manuals, users guides, as well as technical brochures, as a continuous service: the service model includes a joint meeting every two weeks, plus end-to-end technical content production. The texts are produced using the Simplified Technical English (STE) method and the illustrations using the Simplified Technical Illustrations (STI) method. Content management employs the HyperDoc system, which makes it easy to update data that is saved in a structural format in a single location. The groundwork for the project included the compilation of a glossary to harmonize Schneider Electric Fire & Security’s terminology.

“This is a major improvement from before, when our engineers produced the users guides themselves, often right after the product was finished, which could delay the launch. Now our engineers can focus on their core competence, and the quality of our users guides has improved: the texts and illustrations are top-notch.”

Atte Pihlava, Schneider Electric Fire & Security’s Product Manager, Fire Detection

“We want to be forerunners in terms of both operational agility and in developing both products and the business. Etteplan’s service model suits us well, as it gives us the agility to produce technical documentation simultaneously while the product is being developed. The end result will be that the users guides will be ready at least at the same time as the product, which will speed up the launch.”


Atte Pihlava, Schneider Electric Fire & Security’s Product Manager, Fire Detection.

Critical information clearly and quickly

 

Several target groups make use of the detection system users guides at various stages: stores selling the fire detection systems, fire-safety inspectors, the persons responsible for fire detection systems in companies, possibly lobby personnel and, sometimes, the fire department. It is critical for every target group to be able to find the information they need in the users guide at a moment’s notice and that the instructions they contain are easy to understand.

“Clear and simple instructions make everyone’s work more efficient and they help minimize risks, since installation and maintenance measures can be taken care of as quickly as possible,” says Pihlava.

“This is highlighted when we launch a new product, as it means new procedures and processes for our customers. A big challenge for us is to get the information out to all our target groups in all markets as fast as possible. The instructions must be very clear. Etteplan also translates our users guides into local languages, which means they can be made use of much faster than before.”

Quality documents and experts in the field

Pihlava is pleased with the improved technical documentation process. “Structure and quality have been added to the process, which is now part of our agile product development. Etteplan’s experts have taken on our systems with astounding speed, and everything is proceeding smoothly,” says Pihlava. Etteplan will handle all the technical documentation for Schneider Electric Fire & Security’s product development project to be launched in 2017. “Our expectations are high, but we are also very hopeful: when the documentation is high quality and it is ready on time, it also makes the product launch easier,” Pihlava sums up.

Related content

KONE

Modernizing old elevators and installing new ones in existing buildings is a major business for KONE. Thanks to KONE’s technology, the elevators can easily be installed even in limited spaces while respecting the building’s architecture.

KONE

Etteplan has been one of KONE’s key engineering partners for more than 15 years, supplying engineering services and technical documentation solutions for KONE’s projects worldwide. KONE is known for its innovative and technically advanced product development. Competence is naturally our most important resource. Our market position requires an insightful eye to the future and an understanding of how to develop the right kind of competence.

Fortum

Fortum Heat and Fortum Hydro Power in Sweden have outsourced their technical documentation to Etteplan. High-quality technical documentation is key in Fortum’s business. Any flaws in technical documentation would be costly and harm our customers. We understand the need to develop our documentation tools and processes on a constant basis.

 

 

NeoDynamics

It all began with a problem – and a brilliant idea. Professor Hans Wiksell, founder of the medical technology company NeoDynamics, recognized that breast cancer biopsies involve certain problems and risks. He discovered a method that provides better, safer and less invasive sampling.

Contact your local expert
Risto Pukki
Risto Pukki
Area Manager