Close

Marine engineering

Etteplan bietet seinen Kunden in der Offshore- und Marineindustrie Dienstleistungen im Bereich Schiffsdesign. Unser Team aus Schiffbauingenieuren und -konstrukteuren verfügt über umfangreiche Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen im Bereich der technischen Konstruktionsplanung und Analyse hochentwickelter Schiffskonstruktionen.

 

Etteplans Kompetenz in Sachen Meerestechnik umfasst ein breites Spektrum an Planungsdienstleistungen von Schiffstheorie, Schiffskörpern und Innenausbau bis zur Elektrik, Mechanik und Softwareentwicklung. Darüber hinaus bietet Etteplan auch Dienstleistungen in technischer Dokumentation an, die kompatible zum Shipdex™ Protocol sind.

Festigkeit, Stabilität und dynamisches Verhalten (Schwingungen) von Stahlkonstruktionen

Etteplan verfügt über tiefgreifende Erfahrungen im Bereich von Finite-Element-Analysen und -Modellierungen (FEA/FEM) von meerestechnischen Stahlkonstruktionen. Des Weiteren sind wir einer der wenigen Dienstleister am Markt, der über spezielle Kompetenzen in der Analyse von Schiffsvibrationen einschließlich Strukturdämpfung, Massen auf Deck, Verhalten von hydrodynamischen Wassermassen, Schwingungsanregungen und zulässigem Schwingungsverhalten verfügt. Unsere Kunden vertrauen unseren Kalkulationen und Analysen zu Bruchfestigkeit, Stabilität und zum dynamischen Verhalten, egal ob es für Schiffsneubauten, Nachrüstungen oder Umbauten ist. Wir bieten leistungsstarke Lösungen in allen Arten von Schiffskonstruktionsprojekten an.

Die Analyse von gewollten Schwingungen erleichtert die Voraussage der Schwingungsniveaus von Schiffskörpern bereits in einer frühen Konstruktionsphase. Wir verfügen über ein maßgeschneidertes Femap-Analysetool sowie zahlreiche schiffbauspezifische Software-Tools zur Modellierung und Nachbearbeitung mit der Femaps Programm-Schnittstelle (API). Mehr über unsere Softwareentwicklung erfahren Sie in unserem Video über ein effizientes Modellierungsverfahren für das gesamte Schiff:

Dienstleistungen zur Erfüllung der Standards von Klassifikationsgesellschaften

Wir beraten Sie gerne vor Ort in technischen Fragen und bei der Inspektion von Dokumenten und Schiffskörperkonstruktionen.

Um sicherzustellen, dass die Standards eingehalten werden, deckt unser Serviceangebot den gesamten Lebenszyklus des Schiffes (Schiffsneubauten, jährliche Schiffsinspektionen, Zwischen- und Sonderinspektionen) ab. Die erforderlichen Inspektionen können nach lokalen Vorschriften und internationalen Konventionen durchgeführt werden (Internationale Seeschifffahrtsorganisation, IMO).

Unsere meerestechnischen Dienstleistungen unterstützen Kunden bei der Einhaltung von Sicherheitsstandards der Klassifikationsgesellschaften. Wir verfügen beispielsweise über langjährige Erfahrung bei der Erfüllung branchenspezifischer Stabilitäts- uns Sicherheitsanforderungen mit Hilfe von FE-Analysetools und -Verfahren. 

Dank kontinuierlicher und entschlossener Forschung und Entwicklung verfügen wir stets über branchenführende Tools und Software wie individuell angepasste Femap- und HyperMesh-Tools für die FE-Modellierung, Belastungen, Qualitätsprüfung der FE-Modellierung, Nachbearbeitung und Berichterstattung. Unsere Makro-Bibliothek wächst kontinuierlich, da unsere Sachverständigen mit jedem Projekt zahlreiche neue Lösungen entwickeln.

Neben Planungsdienstleistungen umfasst Etteplans Angebot auch Dienstleistungen im Bereich der technischen Dokumentation wie Handbücher, Ersatzteilkataloge und technische Illustrationen. Um die Kompatibilität mit dem Shipdex™-Protokoll zu gewährleisten und somit den hohen Anforderungen an die technische Dokumentation von Meerestechnik gerecht zu werden, verwenden wir Simplified Technical English (STE) und Simplified Technical Illustrations (STI) sowie modernste Informationssysteme und Software-Tools.

 

Der Mehrwert unserer Services basiert auf einer hohen Qualität der Handbücher und Anleitungen sowie auf einem kosteneffizienten Prozess zur Erstellung von technischen Informationen, der eine mühelose Aktualisierung und Wiederverwendung von Inhalten sowohl in herkömmlichen Druckerzeugnissen als auch in Online-Publikationen ermöglicht.

Verwandte Inhalte

Contact us
Daniel Tänzer
Daniel Tänzer
Sales Manager
Ralf Keßler
Ralf Keßler
Sales Manager Deutschland

Close

Marine engineering

Etteplan provides ship design services to customers in the offshore and marine industry. Our team of marine experts consists of experienced naval architects and design engineers, whose core expertise lies in the technical design and engineering analysis of advanced ship structures.

Marine engineering expertise at Etteplan covers a wide range of design engineering disciplines including hull, ship theory, interior, electrical, mechanical and software development. Etteplan also provides services in technical documentation, which comply with the Shipdex™ Protocol.

Strength, stability and dynamic response (vibration) of the steel structures

Etteplan has in-depth Finite Element Analysis and Modelling (FEM/FEA) expertise for steel structures in marine engineering. We are also one of the few service providers on the market with special knowledge in ship vibration analysis including structural damping, deck masses, the behavior of water mass in vibrations, excitations and allowable vibration responses. Customers rely on us to conduct ultimate strength, stability and dynamic response calculations and analysis for high-performance solutions in all kinds of ship structure projects: new buildings, retrofits and conversions.  

Forced vibration analysis helps predict the vibration levels of the hull already in the early development phase. We have customized Femap and developed numerous ship-specific software tools for modelling and postprocessing with Femap's application programming interface (API). To learn more about our software development, watch the video on effective modelling procedure of the ship's global model.

Services to comply with classification societies’ standards

We provide technical consulting and inspection of documents and hull structure at site.

Our services cover the ship's entire lifespan (building new ship, annual survey, interim survey, special survey) to ensure that the standards are maintained. The required inspections can be performed by domestic statutes and international conventions (International Maritime Organization, IMO).

Etteplan’s marine engineering services help customers comply with the standards of classification societies for safety. For example, we have a long-experience in meeting the industry requirements for stability and safety by using sophisticated FE analysis tools and methods.  

Our constant commitment to research and development ensure the use of industry leading tools and software, such as custom Femap and Hypermesh tools for FE-modeling, loading, checking, post-processing and reporting. Our macro library is continuously growing as our specialists develop and produce new solutions in every project.

In addition to engineering services, Etteplan’s offering includes technical documentation services, such as manual and spare parts catalogue production and technical illustrations. Our tools, the Simplified Technical English and Simplified Technical Illustrations methodologies and advanced information systems and software tools, are compliant with the international Shipdex™ Protocol to meet the strict requirements for the technical documentation in marine engineering. 

The value of our services is based on the high quality of manuals and instructions and on a cost-effective content production process that makes it easy to update the content and reuse it both in conventional printed materials as well as online publications.

Related content

Viking Line Grace

MS Viking Grace is a cruise ferry constructed at STX Europe Turku Shipyard, Finland for the Finland-based ferry company Viking Line. She is the world's first LNG-fuelled large passenger ship, now running between Turku, Finland and Stockholm, Sweden.

UVL10

The Offshore Patrol Vessel UVL10 was built for the Finnish Border Guard at STX Finland Oy’s Rauma shipyard in Finland. The ship can be used in all weather and visibility conditions on the Baltic Sea and it is capable of independent long-term operation at extended ranges. The ship hull and its systems have been designed with seaworthiness and operational dependability to ensure functioning capacity under extreme conditions.

S.A. Agulhas II

S. A. Agulhas II is an ice breaking polar supply and research ship built in 2012 by STX Finland Rauma shipyard in Rauma, Finland. S. A. Agulhas II was designed from the beginning to carry out both scientific research and supply South African research stations in the Antarctic.

 

Multidisciplinary Fisheries Research Vessel

Deep-sea fisheries and multidisciplinary research vessels are used to collect information on fish stocks and their living environment. The vessels are capable of performing different types of research tasks necessary for the sustainability of fish stocks and the marine environment.

Contact us
Janne Auvinen
Janne Auvinen
Department Manager