Close

数字化延伸至山特维克的培训领域

山特维克是一家全球化高科技工程集团,致力于为客户提供可提高生产力、盈利能力和安全水平的产 品和服务。山特维克矿山和岩石技术是隶属于山特 维克集团的一块业务领域,也是提供采矿和建筑用 设备和工具、服务以及技术解决方案的全球领先供应商。

山特维克矿山和岩石技术是全球自动化领域的领导者,为全球采矿业提供数字采矿设备和软件解决方 案。山特维克产品常被用于苛刻的采矿条件下,因此设备的可用性和操作安全性在设计和用户培训中都是至关重要的考虑因素。

作为业务部门数字化战略的一部分,自动化部门在 产品培训数字化方面投入了大量资金。数字化学习环境旨在确保方便快捷地获取有意义且有利的学习内容。人们看重短小、实用和有效的教学模块。 eLearning 环境还考虑到了个人学习风格并优化了传统的课堂培训。

作为对传统的课堂培训的补充,山特维克自动化业务部门于 2018 年 4 月在坦佩雷推出了第一批电子 教程。目前,超过 400 名山特维克自动化员工,全 =世界的最终客户和分包商都使用电子学习环境来了 =解 AutoMine® 和 OptiMine®系列产品。借助 eLearning 环境,可以轻松地为客户和合作伙伴提供基于 Web 的产品培训。由埃特博朗设计和实施 的 eLearning 课程 ,可在山特维克图尔库 Load & Haul 部门获取。

山特维克培训经理 Janne Luotoniemi 说:“从技术 上来说,我们的自动化解决方案是非常先进的,因 此我们的培训内容和信息共享对不同的目标群体来说都是一种挑战。而 eLearning 环境完美地迎合了这一挑战,可以节约我们专家的宝贵时间并投入到其他项目中。 ”

“ 埃特博朗的解决方案结合了从技术到心理学,成人教育,教育学和信息系统的学习的各个方面。我们的电子学习环境考虑到了学习中的个体差异,并根据您是听觉,动觉还是视觉学习者进行调整。跨学科能力是埃特博朗的实力”,Janne Luotoniemi说。

跨学科带来价值

 

在产品培训中,山特维克自动化业务部门使用由埃特博朗 Competence 开发解决方案团队开发的材 料和培训环境。Competence 开发解决方案团队专注于电子培训材料和环境的设计、实施和维护。而 跨学科 Competence 发展解决方案团队专家则注重将人力资源开发、教育、平面设计、技术文档、技术和软件设计专业知识相结合。

山特维克的 eLearning 环境旨在为不同用户组提供 一个“起点”,据此创建自己的培训路径,确保不同用户了解他们的内容或与他们的角色相关的内 容。语音、文本、图像、交互性、评估、动画和视频以及虚拟和增强现实技术都会根据用户组的需求以不同的方式在内容中呈现。

同样由埃特博朗维护的还有一个基于 Web 的学习 环境,无论产品有任何更改或新特征,培训材料内容都会及时更新。新产品进入市场时,也会及时加入新课程。

到目前为止,山特维克自动化业务部门和 Load & Haul 部门已经开设了大约 40 门课程,为不同的用户组和产品组创建了学习层次和目标。例如,对于能力级别 2 的用户组,培训侧重于产品的使用,而 对于能力级别 3 的用户,学习侧重于产品的技术特 征。

 

“通过良好的教学方法进行培训并激发学习动力,学习既简单又有意义。埃特博朗对网络环境下成人教育中的重要内容以及如何将其作为针对不同用户群体的过程进行了深刻的理解和看法。 电子学习环境被认为是非常令人兴奋的,这反映在以下事实上:参与者共享了他们的学习成果,并且课程被共享并引起了极大兴趣,” Janne Luotoniemi说道。

个性化之上

 

山特维克在新的学习形式方面拥有非常好的经验。将产品培训转移到数字环境使学习变得简单而有意义。多亏了数字培训材料,所有单元的学习水平仍然很高,并且各单元之间的学习表现比较容易。电子学习也是具有成本效益的,因为它可以节省旅行和时间。

这些课程大约需要10到30分钟,这使得在工作时间内更容易适应培训课程。在每门课程的最后,都有一个评估和一个分数,您可以将自己的结果与其他同事的结果进行比较。

相关内容

数字孪生给Sleipner提供了竞争优势

Sleipner Finland Ltd生产和销售用于轨道设备的安全运输系统。该公司有经营采矿,采石和土方工业的客户。 Sleipner产品通过提高生产率,降低维护次数和减少燃料成本为用户带来显著节省,并且在运输过程中减少了至少85%的二氧化碳排放。

飞利浦 – 健康科技&照明

荷兰皇家飞利浦电子是一家多元化的健康科技公司,致力于通过及时的创新来改善人们的生活。作为医疗保健、生活方式和照明领域的全球领导者,飞利浦将技术和设计融入到以人为本的解决方案中,基于对客户的基本洞察和“创新与你”的品牌承诺。

 

Bin - e

Bin-e 是一家波兰公司,致力于利用物体识别技术、 人工智能和数据处理技术制造智能垃圾箱。该公司 的产品 Bin-e 可以分离废弃物,优化废弃物的运输,为减少废弃物处过程中产生的二氧化碳排放做出了意义非凡的贡献。它有一个集成的Web应用程序,可以将废弃物水平告知用户和废弃物管理公司,是办公室和公共场所废弃物处理的理想解决方案。

通力

对旧电梯进行现代化改造并在现有建筑物中安装新电梯是通力的一项主要业务。 得益于通力的技术,即使在有限的空间内,电梯也可以轻松安装,同时尊重建筑物的建筑风格。

SVT GmbH

SVT GmbH 作为 GESCO 集团的成员,是世界领先 的液体和气体产品装载系统制造商之一。

Contact us
Kaisa Tuomilehto
Kaisa Tuomilehto
Senior CDS Advisor, Global Lead

Close

Digitalization also extends to training in Sandvik

Sandvik is a high-tech and global engineering group offering products and services that enhance customer productivity, profitability and safety. Sandvik Mining and Rock Technology is a business area within the Sandvik Group and a global leading supplier of equipment and tools, service and technical solutions for the mining and construction industries.

The Sandvik Mining and Rock Technology is a world leader in automation, implementing digital mining equipment and software solutions for mines around the world. Sandvik products are used in demanding mining conditions, and equipment usability and operation safety are critical in both equipment design and user training. 

As a part of the business unit’s digitalization strategy, Automation has invested heavily in digitalizing its product training. The digital learning environment aims to ensure that meaningful and rewarding learning is easily available at any time. Personnel appreciates the short, practical and effective teaching modules. The eLearning environment also takes into account individual learning styles and optimizes traditional classroom training.

The first electronic tutorials were introduced at the Sandvik Automation business unit in Tampere in April 2018 to supplement traditional classroom training. At the moment more than 400 Sandvik Automation employees, end customers and subcontractors across continents use the electronic learning environment to learn about AutoMine® and OptiMine® product families. With the help of the eLearning environment it is also easy to provide web-based product training to customers and partners. The eLearning courses, designed and implemented by Etteplan, are also available at Sandvik's Load & Haul division in Turku.

"Our automation solutions are technically very advanced, creating their own challenges both for training content and information sharing to different target groups. The eLearning environment suits perfectly for this challenge and also releases our experts' valuable time for other tasks", says Sandvik Training Manager Janne Luotoniemi.

"Etteplan's solution combines all aspects of learning from technology to psychology, adult education, pedagogy, and information systems. Our electronic learning environment takes into account individual differences in learning and adjusts to whether you are an auditive, kinesthetic or visual learner. Interdisciplinary competence is Etteplan's strength", says Janne Luotoniemi.

Interdisciplinarity brings value

 

In product training the Sandvik Automation business unit uses materials and training environment developed by Etteplan's Competence development solutions team. The Competence development solutions team specializes in design, implementation and maintenance of electronic training materials and environments. Interdisciplinary Competence development solutions team specialists combine human resources development, education, graphic design, technical documentation, technology, and software design expertise.

Sandvik's eLearning environment was designed as a starting point for different user groups to create their own training paths to ensure that different users learn their content or the content that is relevant to their role. Speech, text, images, interactivity, assessments, animations, and videos, as well as virtual and augmented reality technology, are used in content in different ways for each user group needs. 

Etteplan also maintains a web-based learning environment and updates the content of training material whenever any changes or new features are introduced in the products. A new course offering is always added when a new product comes to the market. 

So far about 40 courses have been made for Sandvik Automation business unit and the Load &Haul division. Learning levels and goals have been created for different user groups and product groups. For example, for the competence level 2 user group, training focuses on the use of the product, while for the competence level 3 users, learning focuses on technical features of the product.

 

"Learning is easy and meaningful when training is carried out pedagogically well and it is motivating. Etteplan has a strong understanding and view of what is important in adult education in the network environment and how it is implemented as a process for different user groups. The eLearning environment is considered to be really exciting, which is reflected in the fact that the participants share their learning results and that the courses are shared and followed with great interest," says Janne Luotoniemi.

Individuality above

 

Sandvik has very good experiences with new forms of learning. Transferring the product training to the digital environment has made learning easy and meaningful. Thanks to the digital training material, the learning level remains high in all units and the comparison of learning performance between the units is easy. The eLearning is also cost-effective because it is possible to save on travel and time.

The courses are about 10-30 minutes long, which makes it easier to fit in the training courses during working time. At the end of each course, there is an assessment and a score where you can compare your own results with other colleagues' results.

Related content

SVT GmbH

SVT GmbH, a member of the GESCO Group, is one of the world's leading manufacturers of loading systems for liquid and gaseous products.

Digital twin gives Sleipner competitive edge

Sleipner Finland Ltd manufactures and markets innovative and safe transport systems for tracked equipment. The company’s customers operate in the mining, quarrying and earth-moving industry. Sleipner products bring users significant savings by boosting productivity and reducing maintenance and fuel costs, and they reduce carbon dioxide emissions by at least 85% during transport. 

Bombardier Transportation

With 63 production and engineering sites in 26 countries and 19 service centers across the world, Bombardier Transportation is the global leader in the rail industry. A key issue for the service organization is having access to up-to-date information anytime, anywhere.

Sony Mobile Communications

Sony Mobile is a perfect example of a company with high demands on efficient information management for their products. New phones and accessories are continuously introduced in a market where timing is critical. Products are released globally and adapted to different markets, vendors and operators several times a year.

Axis Communications

Axis is a global market leader in network video. They are driving the industry by continually launching innovative network products based on an open platform – delivering high value to customers through a global partner network.

Contact us
Kaisa Tuomilehto
Kaisa Tuomilehto
Head of Competence Development Solutions